January 2010

S M T W T F S
      1 2
3 456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Sunday, August 9th, 2009 06:58 am
Not a lot going on. Spent the day just hanging out basically. I woke up around 10, which is impressive if you know me. I am not a sleeper-inner. Never really have been. I didn't get that gene or whatever. I cleaned the kitchen ~ did the dishes, wiped off the stove both on top AND underneath the top, wiped out the oven a little, cleaned the top of the fridge. Yay. Cleaned the bathroom...or at least the toilet. Yay.

I'd made a list of things I have to do before going to the beach. I thought most of them would have to be done on the 14th...either in the afternoon after school or after I get home from hanging out with Sharon (? I think that's still happening...we have show tickets anyway...). I've managed to get more done than I intended. I got some CD-Rs and burned the CDs I'm taking for car time and the CD player we'll have in the house and others aren't around and watching TV ~ that eliminated one stop and staying up to burn those on the 14th. I got the card I needed to get and one book at Borders ~ thanks to Bucks, only had to pay for the card. There are still three books I'd like to get. I'm thinking a B&N run may work for those...maybe on the way up to meet Sharon? I've still got part of my gift card from Andrea, plus I have membership there so I'd get a discount. Maybe I can reserve for in-store pick up so I don't have to go looking. Those aren't absolute necessity, but it would be nice to have them. I was able to go to Petco and get a hanging seed treat for the bird for while I'm gone. And today I got my clothes packed. I've got enough t-shirts and stuff I can get by for the next week and have enough to take. And I have enough underwear I could pack and have enough to take. So basically? I just have to put in my glasses and an extra (old so only if emergency) pair of contacts and a couple of bras and I'm good to go there. In my carry-on even! I'd already decided I was going to try and not have to check something. That way I can get an actual breakfast when I get there rather than a snack at Starbucks which I have to hold while trying to maneuver my bag off the belt at baggage claim. And there's a Body Shop at the Charlotte airport, so I can grab some stuff there and only have to get a couple of things at the beach. I don't mind checking on the return trip if I have to. So really the only hectic part of the 14th is going to be going into Manhattan from school, depositing the paycheck, getting cash and a money order, coming back and dropping the money order off, then heading back int Manhattan. The things that need to be paid can be paid online and can actually be done even before school since that's also a regular pay day. w00t! I may be able to take a nap before leaving for the airport after all! (And in the girly TMI department, my body's cooperating by getting something over with NOW rather than later on in the week when there could be carry-over. w00t! Well, as w00t as THAT can be.)

Other shit continues much as I've discussed before. I simply don't understand why or how people are so cruel for no reason. One friend still thinks that the intended target is someone else, but enough things have been said I'm not really believing that one. At least I've had a couple of people defend me. I finally brought it up to someone ~ not one of the usual suspects who are apparently incommunicado right now ~ and the reaction was "Are you crazy????" and further reassurance, so that made me feel a little better. But jeez...I thought I left all that shit back in high school. Guess I thought wrong. I don't know...I'm beginning to think seriously about finding a therapist once school starts. Maybe it would be a good thing... We'll see. I guess I just don't feel like I've got that much to talk about...I'm pretty boring other than when shit starts up. Or I think I'm pretty boring. Who knows. We'll see what happens.

Today's the 2-year anniversary of my Grandaddy's death. That could also explain why I've felt a little off the past couple of days. Alabanza Grandaddy! I love you!!

I've actually managed to make it cold in the apartment. But I don't want to turn the air off...it heats up quickly and takes a while to cool down. Maybe I'll go turn it down a little. And I definitely need to try and make it to church in the morning. LOL. I'm so bad.

I have an idea to do more writing on here that's legit writing and not just babbling about my day. I'll probably start that after the beach since I'll have limited if any access to a computer that week.
Tags: